In 2017, we changed our board structure and to allow us to appoint members based on the skills we need.

The former board structure saw 15 board members fall under three distinct categories: residents, council nominees and independents. It also saw the council hold a third of voting rights for some resolutions.

Our new board structure has 12 members and Newport City Council's share now counts for one vote.

Our new board is: 

  • Nicola Somerville (chair)
  • Chris England (audit and risk chair)
  • Jayne Rose (audit and risk vice-chair)
  • Jane Mudd (remuneration chair)
  • John Harrhy
  • Janice Morgan
  • Alex Stephenson
  • Kevin Ward
  • Helen Taylor
  • Cathy Bryant

Find out more about the board.

Board members can view their digital boards here.

Board minutes

May 2018

March 2018

February 2018

November 2017

September 2017

July 2017

May 2017

March 2017

Was this page helpful?