As we continue to plan our merger with Melin Homes, we’re pleased to announce some further appointments to the Interim Board.

Our Unitary Board members 

The new organisation will be served by a ‘Unitary Board’ – with both executive and non-executive members. Paula Kennedy, as CEO Designate, will sit on the Board, along with the Executive Director of Resources (to be appointed).

Following the recent announcement of Lynda Sagona as Chair Designate, and Martin Reed as Vice Chair Designate, the process began for the other non-executive members from within the existing Melin and Newport City Homes (NCH) Boards.

We’d now like to welcome the following new members:

  • Mike Usher (from NCH Board)
  • Anthony Hearn (from Melin Board)
  • James Tarrant (from NCH Board)
  • Sarah Tipping (from Melin Board)
  • Chris Sutton (from NCH Board)
  • Claire Marshall (from Melin Board)
  • Dale Walker (from NCH Board)
  • Sanni Salisu (from Melin Board)

We’re delighted that the Interim Board will be served by such dedicated and passionate individuals, who bring with them an impressive track record.

Further information about these members can be found on the Melin Homes website and our Board page.

Merging with Melin Homes

All the news and developments as we move through our programme of work exploring how to merge Melin Homes and Newport City Homes into a new organisation.

Find out more